top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLoryn

Learn About Kelly Goldsack Makeup Artistic Ability

Updated: May 25, 2021


I recently had the opportunity to exclusively interview Kelly Goldsack to learn five random facts about herself, and who her dream client she'd love to work with. Check out my interview with Kelly below:


Loryn: What have you've learned about yourself during this pandemic?


Kelly: I’ve learned how important it is for me to prioritize mental health and self care. Prior to the pandemic I had pushed both to the back burner, telling myself that one day I’ll get to them. The reality is mental health is something that needs constant nurturing, and being able to focus on it this past year has taught me a great deal about myself.


Loryn: Who is a dream client you'd like to work with?


Kelly: I would love to work with Timothée Chalamet! His look is so effortless and cool, very on trend.


Loryn: What has been the challenging thing about being a makeup artist?


Kelly: One of the challenging things about being a makeup artist is competing with Instagram filter expectations. So many photos are edited to make eyeshadow colors more vibrant or features to be more chiseled. Makeup artists do their best to satisfy the client’s wants while also reeling in expectations to something more realistic.


Loryn: What advice do you have for aspiring makeup artists?


Kelly: Practice as much as you can on as many different people as you can. Doing makeup on yourself is great for refining certain skills but experience on different skin types, tones and textures is essential.


Loryn: What is something people would be surprised to learn about you?


Kelly: I’m a giant nerd! I walked down the aisle to a song from Lord of the Rings and have Star Wars artwork throughout my house!


Stay updated with Kelly Goldsack by checking out her website: https://kellygoldsack.wixsite.com/makeup

25 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page