top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLoryn

Learn How To Just Go For It With Joss Richard

Updated: Jun 1, 2021


Photo credit: Kat Hanegraaf.


I recently had the opportunity to exclusively interview Joss Richard to learn five random facts about herself, and what's one thing she would change about being an entrepreneur . Check out my interview with Joss below:


Loryn: What a lesson you've learned about yourself during this pandemic?


Joss: I've learned a lot about myself, being stuck inside for almost a year has allowed me to do a lot of self-reflection which I'm grateful for. The most important lesson that I've learned is my capability. I was able to build a business and a brand all by myself. I tend to suffer from imposter syndrome, but I've learned in this past year that whatever I put my mind to, I can achieve.


Loryn: What a lesson you've learned from your mentors?


Joss: Whatever idea you have, just go for it. Starting a new business is scary, and there are always going to be reasons why we shouldn't go through with it. One of my mentors who has turned into a dear friend told me to just go for Margot, because you never know who's having the exact same conversation right now. We live in an age where we have so many resources at our fingertips and in a generation of entrepreneurs. If you aren't going to go through with your idea, I guarantee someone else will.


Loryn: If you could change one thing about being an entrepreneur?


Joss: It's a blessing and a curse, but working by yourself. It's so rewarding being your own boss and not having to answer to anyone, but it's 100x harder because it's just you. Being a team of one is definitely my biggest challenge.


Loryn: Why do you think women have a hard time appreciating their time?


Joss: I was talking about this with one of our mentors today, I think that society has taught us growing up to be humble. Speaking up and owning your voice as a woman is embraced with our younger generation which is amazing, but generations before us were told to stay quiet. I think that has a huge indirect impact.


Loryn: What is something people would be surprised to learn about you?


Joss: I'm a huge introvert. People don't believe me when I say it because I think I give off an outgoing energy, but my favorite thing in the world is to stay home, eat cookies and watch movies all night.


Be sure to stay updated with Joss Richard by checking out her company website: https://margotcommunity.com/

16 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page